Skip to content

Seiran (Vector in Progress)

November 30, 2007

Anime: Saiunkoku Monogatari
Character: Seiran
Hours so far: 2+

I was bored today, so I searched the net for a good scan of some good looking guys in Saiunkoku Monogatari. It is one of those anime where every corner you turn, you’ll find a hottie.

seiran_source.jpg

This is the scan I found. I only cropped out Seiran since he’s the only one I managed to complete the Line Art for. Ryuuki, Koyuu and Ran are in that scan too. 😛 When I finish their line art, I’ll post the entire thing. ^^; But since I’m a procrastinator, who knows how long that’ll take. ^^;

 

seiran_outline.jpg

And this is the vector’s line art. Not bad right? ^^; I’ve only started learning the ropes of vectoring recently so there are still a lot of flaws, but I know I’m improving rapidly. You see those little clasps/buttons on his shirt? I HATED DOING THE LINE ART FOR THEM! They’re so tiny! My eyes were watering! By far, my favorite part is his hair though. ^^; Although that was also slightly painful.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

