Skip to content

Hello Uncle…

March 1, 2008

Anyway, I just had a semi nostalgic dream. A very close uncle of mine passed away last year. He was one of the few family members I actually cared about. He appeared in my dreams last night, not believing he was dead. He ‘gained form’ sitting on his old bed. And he acted like he always had. Except one night, he started to disappear before our eyes. He looked like he was in a lot of pain. Anyway, there were these ‘knots’ that were coming loose as he was disappearing so I took one and retied it with all my strength. His image stabilized. He seemed confused. A few nights later, we tried telling him he was dead. Because it wasn’t right for the undead to remain behind without knowledge of their death. So my aunt retrieved his uh..’death papers’. He took them with trembling hands.

A few nights later, we all said our farewells and watched as he disappeared for good.

I skipped a few things since they were really confusing and I don’t know how to word it, but that’s basically my dream.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

