Skip to content

May Doni

March 8, 2008

I was browsing through an Asian Drama forum and came across some celebrity news. I figured it wouldn’t hurt to take a look. I was bored anyway. I know. Bored at 3:30AM? I should be sleeping, but I’m not. Anyway, I found out Jackie Chan’s father died of prostate cancer at the age of 93 and is buried in Australia beside his wife who passed away in 2002. @@; Wow.

I also found an artist I’ve never heard of (doh, since when I have I listened to Korean music anyway?). Her name’s May Doni–really young, but wonderful voice. It says seven years ago, she started her training and was only in grade 4. Curious, I checked out one of her videos pasted in the article from Youtube. She has an absolutely amazing voice; strong, good pitch. It reminds me a lot of Kelly Clarkson the American artist. I don’t understand a word she’s saying, but that’s fine right? xD

Below is the video.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 14, 2008 8:08 am

    The thing that’s interesting about these social news websites is that they are really about celebrity gossip, gaming news and video sharing.

Leave a Reply

