Skip to content

Wallpaper Project and New Wallpaper!

March 1, 2009

First, I started a wallpaper project that I’m not sure I’ll ever complete because I’m so freaking lazy and because my experience in digital painting leans towards the negative numbers. But it’s sort of off to a good start. The reason for this project is because of a dream I had a week or two ago. That very scene was in my dream, and after I woke up I remembered it rather clearly. So I quickly powered on my PC and sketched a really ugly (and I mean ugly) sketch on Photoshop. You’ll see what I mean by ugly soon enough. *cough* Anyways, I’ve begun polishing it. So, we’ll see how it goes. xD It really depends on my memory of that one scene, so if it completely fades, this project might just die too. Or I’ll change the scene as I paint along. Who knows?

Anyway, here’s the sketch!

And here’s what I have done so far in er, detailing the sketch out–which isn’t much.

And now for something that’s complete. Jess from Fish’s Philosophy had sent me some ‘pretty pictures’ in an e-mail a few hours ago. And while I flipped through the images, I noticed that some would look really awesome once I edit them. In fact, they’d make some pretty darn cool wallpapers. So I started one of them with no real idea of what to do. I was just basically going wherever my mind would take me. And well, here’s my results!

Before:

After:

[1024×768] | [1280×960]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

