Skip to content

Life is Like a Boat [Cover]

July 27, 2011

Been a while, huh. My old microphone finally died, and so I ordered one a few days ago. It came in the mail just yesterday, and I’m totally loving it. It’s an AT2020 USB Condenser Microphone, and it’s freaking awesome. As a test run, I sang Life is Like a Boat with a midi I converted into an mp3–after removing the ‘vocal’ track from the midi. I really had no idea what I was doing, but in the end it all worked out.

This is also my first time using Adobe Audition 3.0 to mix my recording. It was fun figuring everything out.

Anyhow, enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

